Knowledge base

Which belt comes after the Lean Orange Belt?

After the Lean Orange Belt comes the Lean Green Belt. The Lean program structures the development of knowledge and skills through a belt system, similar to the levels in martial arts. Here is the order of the belts with a description of what each stage entails:

  1. Lean White Belt – Provides an introduction to the basic principles of Lean management.
  2. Lean Yellow Belt – Builds on the basic principles and introduces more advanced techniques.
  3. Lean Orange Belt – This training is the perfect step for professionals who want to advance to a Green or Black Belt.
  4. Lean Green Belt – In this training, you develop the knowledge and skills to independently lead improvement and change initiatives.
  5. Lean Black Belt – After completion, you will be able to initiate and lead improvement projects independently, guiding your organisation towards perfect processes and continuous improvement.
  6. Lean Master Black Belt – The highest level, where you become an expert in Lean methodologies and principles at the management level.

The Lean Orange Belt is the third step; each subsequent belt further deepens your knowledge and skills.

Online Lean courses
100% Lean, at your own pace

Most popular article