Knowledge base

What does the Lean certificate look like?

The Lean certificate from LCS (The Cardiff University Licensed Service) reflects the structure and levels by means of different colour belts. This can be compared to the coloured belts in judo:

  • Lean White Belt-certification: Basic understanding of Lean for beginners who want to learn the fundamentals.
  • Lean Yellow Belt-certification: Understanding Lean basics, supporting or leading simple projects.
  • Lean Orange Belt-certification: Beyond the basics, focuses on more complex Lean applications.
  • Lean Green Belt-certification: In-depth knowledge of Lean, can lead complex projects for substantial improvements.
  • Lean Black Belt-certification: Expert level, leads and implements major Lean initiatives and coaches others.

You will receive a Lean certificate for each colour of belt:

Lean Black Belt certificate

Online Lean courses
100% Lean, at your own pace

Most popular article